Unit-7 Indian Constitution - Basic Characteristics

This unit is an introduction to Constitution of India. After going through this unit you will be able to understand how India is governed.

Write a note on the nature of distribution of powers between Union and State governments.

{{currentAnswerList.length}}   Answers

1   Answers


Written on {{ansDate($index)}}


Learning Pundits Content Team

Written on Apr 16, 2019 4:58:25 PM

The Constitution of India distributes powers between Union and state governments. There are three lists - union list, State list and concurrent list that prescribe legislative powers for two sets of government. The executive powers of the States have to be so exercised as to ensure compliance with the laws made by Parliament. The taxation powers of the two sets of governments are included in the Union and State lists. Union may also give grants in aid to States.

Weekly Contests Leaderboard

Rank - {{getRank($index,weeklyWinner)}}: {{weeklyWinner.userName}}


« Previous Next »

Subscribe to our RSS Feed